India are poised to embark on an electrifying multi-format tour of South Africa, igniting the cricketing stage with a captivating three-match T20 International series. The cricketing extravaganza is scheduled to kick off on Sunday (December 10), promising fans an adrenaline-fueled spectacle that will undoubtedly set the tone for an exhilarating tour.

The composition of India squad

In the exciting Indian lineup, the team balances the exuberance of youth with the steadiness of experience. Yashasvi Jaiswal and Rinku Singh will be looking to make an impact, while the likes of Suryakumar Yadav and Ravindra Jadeja bring their invaluable experience to the squad. This blend sets the stage for a competitive showdown against the Aiden Markram-led side.

India’s best T20I XI against South Africa:


With their left-right combination, the opening pair of Yashasvi and Shubman Gill promises to provide a dynamic and explosive start to the innings. Their ability to mark a thumping beginning will be crucial in setting the tone for the rest of the batting lineup.

Middle order

The upper middle order will be strengthened by the pairing of Ishan Kishan and Shreyas Iyer. Their stability and aggressive stroke play will be pivotal in building a solid foundation for the team. Following them, the explosive duo of Suryakumar and Rinku will take charge in the lower middle order, providing the necessary firepower to finish the innings on a high note.

Bowling department

With his all-round abilities, Jadeja will be a key player in the bowling department. Paired with wrist-spinner Ravi Bishnoi, the team will benefit from the off-and-leg spin combination. Bishnoi’s recent impressive performances in the T20I series against Australia make him a valuable asset. Mohammed Siraj, known for his skilful bowling, will lead the attack in the pace department.

Also READ: Top 5 contenders for the ICC Men’s T20I cricketer of the Year 2023 Award

The inclusion of yorker specialist Mukesh Kumar and seamer Arshdeep Singh will add variety and depth to the fast-bowling lineup, creating a well-rounded and potent bowling attack.

India’s T20I squad against South Africa

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (c), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Jitesh Sharma (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar

Also READ: India faces major setback as Deepak Chahar likely to miss white-ball series against South Africa

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *